Press Kit

Biography

Stephanie Flynn, brunette white woman, smiling for the camera.
Image Copyright Stephanie Flynn

Email address: stephanie@stephanieflynn.net
Website: https://stephanieflynn.net
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SFlynnAuthor/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/stephanie-flynn
Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/stephanie_flynn

Stephanie Flynn, brunette white woman, smiling for the camera behind a table with all her books.
Stephanie Flynn and her books. Image Copyright Stephanie Flynn

Stephanie Flynn, a native of Menominee, had always been called to write, having completed her first fiction story at the age of twelve. Over the years, more stories emerged, but she never knew it could be an attainable career, so she stopped writing.

After college, she spent a decade in healthcare before returning to school once more. Stephanie graduated from Lake Superior State University with a bachelor’s in accounting. But part way through the program, the bug to write returned, just as indie publishing hit mainstream.

Stephanie started the imprint Small Fish Publishing. Now she stays home with her husband and two kids and writes action-packed steamy paranormal romance while surrounded by a herd of cats, who bat everything off her desk, including her coffee.

When she finds free time, Stephanie enjoys reading, fishkeeping, taking long walks, and bringing her kids to the beach.

 
Stephanie Flynn, brunette white woman, smiling for the camera holding a book, Vampire's Deception.
Stephanie Flynn holding Vampire's Deception paperback book. Image Copyright Stephanie Flynn

Vampire's Deception, Immortal Protector Book 1

Publisher: Small Fish Publishing (independently owned imprint)
Release Date: August 31, 2022
ISBN eBook: 9781952372575
ISBN paperback: 9781952372568, trim size: 5×8, page count: 385
ISBN hardcover: 9781952372629, trim size: 5.5×8.5, page count: 325
ISBN large print paperback: 9781952372636, trim size: 8×10, page count: 544

An innocent human woman falls for her mysterious rescuer, only to uncover dark secrets, family betrayals, and a forbidden romance that threatens to consume them both.

Serious man gazing with pale eyes and bloody hand print on his chest in front of woods.
Vampire's Deception, Immortal Protector Book 1 Cover, Image Copyright Stephanie Flynn

Daisy
As a first responder, I’m on the front line to a string of suspicious animal attacks, and I’m the next victim. In a delirium, I must drink my irresistible rescuer’s blood or die. His hidden world sucks me into a dangerous vortex of enemy factions, and I don’t know who to trust. But my heart pulls me into Oliver’s arms, and if I can’t resist, it’ll kill me.

Oliver
My estranged brother leaves a trail of bodies, and a stab of guilt has me calling rescue services for his latest victim. A familiar beautiful woman responds, and she’s wearing my long-lost weapon. When she denies knowing anything about its origins, fascination is an understatement, and I don’t believe in coincidence. I will seduce it off her and disappear to keep myself safe from her true nature. But a stirring I haven’t felt in over a century has me promising to keep her alive, even if she’s my mortal enemy angry at my deception.

 

A steamy paranormal romance series featuring a charismatic, rich, smoking hot bad boy with a heart of gold, the woman he protects from his mortal enemies, who has secrets of her own, and a gritty hidden world of feuding vampires, witches, and elves in small town Marinette, Wisconsin. Perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries and angsty supernatural soap operas!

Vampire’s Deception is the first book of the Immortal Protector series. Oliver and Daisy’s story continues in Vampire’s Secret (book 2) and concludes in Vampire’s Promise (book 3). Each book has an HFN, and the HEA is at the end of the trilogy.

Serious man gazing with pale eyes and bloody smear on his chest in front of woods.
Vampire's Secrettion, Immortal Protector Book 2 Cover, Image Copyright Stephanie Flynn
Serious man gazing with pale eyes and bloody smear on his chest in front of woods.
Vampire's Promise, Immortal Protector Book 3 Cover, Image Copyright Stephanie Flynn
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.